ICCW announces 17th Annual Excellence in Leadership Award Recipients - news.mt.gov

State of Montana NewsRoom

Welcome to the State of Montana NewsRoom


ICCW announces 17th Annual Excellence in Leadership Award Recipients

Friday, May 22, 2015/Categories: Legislative Branch/Tags: ICCW

ICCW announces 17th Annual Excellence in Leadership Award Recipients

(Helena) --- The Interagency Committee for Change by Women (ICCW) proudly announces the winners of the 17th Annual Excellence in Leadership Awards.

The winners were honored at a ceremony at the State Capitol on Thursday, May 21st. Montana Director of Administration and Equal Pay for Equal Work Task Force Co-Chair Sheila Hogan and ICCW members presented the awards.

Award Recipient in State Government:

Loraine Wodnik, Deputy Director, Department of Corrections, Helena

Award Recipient in the Public Sector:

Cheryl Juergens, Ph.D., Professor, University of Montana-Western, Dillon

Award Recipient in the Private Sector:

Bonnie Swandal, Retired, Formerly of Deschene & Swandal PC, White Sulphur Springs

“It was a really special day,” ICCW Chair K’Lynn Sloan Harris said: “People who exhibit leadership and help elevate others don’t always get the recognition they deserve. It’s always an honor for our committee to host this ceremony and recognize these amazing people.”

The Excellence in Leadership awards, once known as the "Breaking the Glass Ceiling Awards" are given each year in three categories: State Government (service in executive, legislative or judicial branches,) Public Sector (local, nonprofit, tribal or federal governments) and the Private Sector (business, entrepreneur, executive management or other areas.) The ICCW honors individuals for exemplary leadership or for outstanding efforts to assist women excel professionally.

ICCW, established by Executive Order of the Governor in 1976, creates positive change for all state employees by promoting the full participation of women in state government. These awards are a part of the organization's ongoing mission, which also includes such other events as Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day, participation in the Equal Pay for Equal Work Task Force and numerous other volunteer and civic activities.

 The committee gratefully thanks our Premiere Sponsors: FAST Enterprises and A2Z Staffing Solutions; and our Gold Sponsor, Helena SHRM Chapter (Society for Human Resource Management.) For more information, please visit the ICCW Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/montanaICCW.


Number of views (3992)/Comments (0)