Gov. Gianforte Announces Board Appointments

Governor's Office
  • January 25 2022

HELENA, Mont. – Governor Greg Gianforte today announced the following appointments: 

Alfalfa Seed Committee 

  • Dallas Steiger, Hysham: With a lifetime of farming and ranching experience, Steiger remains actively engaged in the growing of alfalfa seed in Montana. Steiger’s term will run through November 30, 2024. 
  • Justin Wiese,Malta: Reappointed to the Alfalfa Seed Committee, Wiese brings years of experience in the state’s alfalfa industry. Wiese owns and operates his family farm in Malta. Wiese’s term will run through November 30, 2024.  

Board of Regents 

  • Jeff Southworth, Lewistown: A Lewistown native, Southworth graduated from Fergus High School and serves on the Lewistown Public Schools Board of Trustees. Southworth attended Montana State University before beginning his career at Allied Steel, where he currently serves as president and co-owner. Southworth’s term will run through January 31, 2029. 

Grass Conservation Commission 

  • Richard Stuker, Chinook: A lifelong rancher, Stuker owns and operates his family’s cattle ranch in Blaine County. Stuker is reappointed for a third term to the commission, having served over 25 years on his local grazing district board. Stuker’s term will run through December 31, 2024. 

Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists Board 

  • Jennifer Pfau,Lewistown: A graduate of Montana State University – Billings, Pfau has spent more than 20 years working with nonprofits, including those providing early intervention services for children. Pfau brings unique experience to the board as the parent of a child receiving speech pathology services. Pfau’s term will run through December 31, 2024. 

State Rehabilitation Council 

  • Celina Cline, Havre: A vocational rehabilitation counselor, Cline has worked with individuals with disabilities for two decades. Cline’s term will run through September 30, 2024. 
  • Lacey Keller, McAllister: Keller serves as Youth Transitions Program Manager for the Montana Independent Living Project. Keller’s term will run through September 30, 2024. 
  • Carlos Ramalho, Billings: Ramalho brings years of experience working for regional and national crossdisability, grassroots organizations run by and for people with disabilities. Ramalho’s term will run through September 30, 2024. 
  • Marcy Roberts, Kalispell: For three decades, Roberts has worked with individuals with disabilities, including 18 years as a community rehabilitation provider for vocational rehabilitation and blind services. Roberts’ term will run through September 30, 2024. 

Statewide Independent Living Council 

  • June Hermanson, Helena: A University of Montana graduate, Hermanson has dedicated her career to working in the Human Services field, serving those with disabilities. Hermanson’s term will run through November 30, 2024. 
  • Jean Schroeder, Vaughn: Schroeder serves at Montana Empowerment Center Inc., where she supports the transition of youth and young adults with disabilities into adult opportunities, programs, supports, and services. Schroeder’s term will run through November 30, 2024. 
  • Tom Thompson, Missoula: A former business executive, Thompson has dedicated the past decade of his life to social service organizations, including peer support and system advocacy. Thompson’s term will run through November 30, 2024. 

Richard Williamson, Ronan: Williamson serves as a personal care attendant at Summit Independent Living Center. Williamson’s term will run through November 30, 2024.