Legislative Audit Committee to Meet June 16th and 17th - news.mt.gov

State of Montana NewsRoom

Montana Government News


Legislative Audit Committee to Meet June 16th and 17th

Friday, June 3, 2016/Categories: Legislative Branch/Tags: Legislative Audit Committee

The Legislative Audit Committee (LAC) will meet June 16th and 17th in Room 137 of the State Capitol.

The LAC is tasked with advising the Legislative Auditor as well as reviewing legislative audit reports and releasing them to the public.

Senate members of the LAC are Dee Brown (Secretary), R-Hungry Horse; Taylor Brown, R-Huntley; Mary McNally (Vice-Chair), D-Billings; JP Pomnichowski, D-Bozeman; Bruce Tutvedt, R-Kalispell; and Gene Vuckovich, D-Anaconda. House members are Randy Brodehl (Chair), R-Kalispell; Tom Burnett, R-Bozeman; Virginia Court, D-Billings; Denise Hayman, D-Bozeman; Kenneth Holmlund, R-Miles City; and Mitch Tropila, D-Great Falls.

The LAC meeting is set to convene at 1:00 p.m. on the 4th and resume at 8:30 a.m. the following day. An agenda and other committee information are available on the LAC's website, www.leg.mt.gov/css/committees/administration/audit/committee.asp.


Number of views (3470)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.