Economic Affairs legislators meet Sept. 11 in Helena -

State of Montana NewsRoom

Montana Government News


Economic Affairs legislators meet Sept. 11 in Helena

Friday, August 30, 2019/Categories: Legislative Branch/Tags:

The Economic Affairs Interim Committee's Sept. 11 meeting in Room 137 of the State Capitol will feature discussion and adoption of its 2019-2020 work plan, which covers its monitoring duties for various state agencies, studies assigned to the committee, and issues of concern to EAIC members. Meeting materials are available on the committee website.

In addition, the agenda will include updates on the activities of Montana State Fund, the Department of Livestock, and the State Auditor's Office (also known as the Commissioner of Securities and Insurance). The committee also will hear a final report from the Rail Service Competition Council, a report on enforcement actions related to the state's Alcoholic Beverage Control Division, a report on co-locating state laboratories in one facility, and information related to legislative fiscal and policy coordination.

Members of the committee include: Representatives Derek Harvey (D-Butte), Joshua Kassmier (R-Fort Benton), Mark Noland (R-Bigfork), Vince Ricci (R-Laurel), Sharon Stewart Peregoy (D-Crow Agency), and Katie Sullivan (D-Missoula) plus Senators Jason Ellsworth (R-Hamilton), Nate McConnell (D-Missoula), Frank Smith (D-Poplar), and Gordon Vance (R-Belgrade).

The committee meeting is open to the public and will include time for public comment. The meeting will be streamed live at (under the streaming schedule link) and will be broadcast on the Montana Public Affairs Network (MPAN). For more information about the meeting, visit the committee's website or contact committee staff, Pat Murdo.

Committee website:

Committee staff contacts: or 406-444-3594


Number of views (588)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.