Economic Affairs Legislative Group Meets June 6 -

State of Montana NewsRoom

Montana Government News


Economic Affairs Legislative Group Meets June 6

Wednesday, June 5, 2019/Categories: Legislative Branch/Tags:

The Economic Affairs Interim Committee of the legislature will hold an organizational meeting June 6 starting at 1 p.m. in room 102 of the state Capitol. At the first meeting, committee members will elect officers and begin charting their goals for committee work over the next 15 months.

The meeting will be live streamed at and will be broadcast on the Montana Public Affairs Network (MPAN). For more information about the meeting, including a full agenda and a proposed work plan, visit the committee’s website or contact Pat Murdo, committee staff.

Committee members are: Senators Jason Ellsworth (R-Hamilton), Nate McConnell (D-Missoula), Frank Smith (D-Poplar), and Gordon Vance (R-Belgrade) plus Representatives Derek Harvey (D-Butte), Josh Kassmier (R-Fort Benton), Mark Noland (R-Bigfork), Vince Ricci (R-Laurel), Sharon Stewart Peregoy (D-Crow Agency), and Katie Sullivan (D-Missoula).


Number of views (963)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.