news.mt.gov

State of Montana NewsRoom

Welcome to the State of Montana NewsRoom

EasyDNNNews

The lower-level reading room of the Montana State Library will close to the public on Monday, July 10, 2017.  Because of cuts to the State Library budget of nearly $310,000 in fiscal year 2018, and anticipated cuts of an additional $680,000 if revenue triggers are hit in mid-August, the...
Thursday, July 6, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: public access, Montana State Library, libraries

The Montana State Library Commission will host a public meeting beginning at 2 p.m. Tuesday, June 6, to take comments on a draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Friday, June 2, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, libraries, library

A special work session will begin at 9 a.m. Wednesday, May 24, prior to the Montana State Library Commission’s 2 p.m. online-only meeting, to discuss an early draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Monday, May 22, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, library

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will hold an online-only meeting beginning at 2 p.m. Wednesday, May 24, to discuss an early draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Monday, May 15, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: MSL, Montana State Library, libraries, library

(HELENA) -- Members of the Network Advisory Council will meet in Helena in the Grizzly Conference Room at the Montana State Library and also via webinar on Thursday, April 27, at 9:30 a.m.

Monday, April 24, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, library

The Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) notified the Montana State Library that our official FY 2017 Award for Library Services Technology Act (LSTA) monies is $849,608. That’s a drop of $216,000 from last year’s $1.06 million – a staggering 20 percent decrease.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: budget, MSL, Montana State Library

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will meet on Wednesday, Dec. 14 at 9:30 a.m. in the Montana State Library Grizzly Conference Room in Helena.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: budget, MSL, Montana State Library, libraries

The Montana Land Information Advisory Council will hold a public meeting in online, Monday, Dec. 5, beginning at 2 p.m.

(HELENA)--- Members of the Network Advisory Council will meet in Helena in the Grizzly Conference Room at the Montana State Library and also via webinar on Thursday, November 10 at 9:30 a.m. The public is invited to attend.

Monday, October 31, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: MSL, Montana State Library
RSS

Text/HTML

EasyDNNNewsSearch