news.mt.gov

State of Montana NewsRoom

Welcome to the State of Montana NewsRoom

EasyDNNNews

The Education Interim Committee will hold its second meeting on Tuesday, August 22, 2017, in Room 137 of the state Capitol building in Helena. The meeting will begin at 8:30 a.m.

Members of the Network Advisory Council will meet in Helena in the Montana Wild Auditorium and also via webinar on Tuesday, August 1 at 9:30 a.m. The Montana Wild Auditorium is located at 2668 Broadwater Avenue in Helena. The public is invited to attend.

The Montana State Library Commission will host a public meeting beginning at 2 p.m. Tuesday, June 6, to take comments on a draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Friday, June 2, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, libraries, library

A special work session will begin at 9 a.m. Wednesday, May 24, prior to the Montana State Library Commission’s 2 p.m. online-only meeting, to discuss an early draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Monday, May 22, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, library

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will hold an online-only meeting beginning at 2 p.m. Wednesday, May 24, to discuss an early draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Monday, May 15, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: MSL, Montana State Library, libraries, library

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will meet at 1 p.m. Wednesday, May 10, in the Montana State Library Bitterroot Conference Room in Helena.

(HELENA) -- Members of the Network Advisory Council will meet in Helena in the Grizzly Conference Room at the Montana State Library and also via webinar on Thursday, April 27, at 9:30 a.m.

Monday, April 24, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, library
(HELENA) --- The Friday after Thanksgiving is the National Day of Listening. The Montana State Library – partnered with public libraries throughout the state – encourages Montanans to record their stories, and those of their loved ones, as part of the Share Your Story Montana project.
Wednesday, November 23, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: MSL, library, National Day of Listening

(HELENA) --- The Montana Land Information Advisory Council will hold a public meeting in room 152 of the Capitol on Friday, Nov. 18, beginning at 9 a.m.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: lands, library, GIS
RSS

Text/HTML

EasyDNNNewsSearch