news.mt.gov

State of Montana NewsRoom

Welcome to the State of Montana NewsRoom

EasyDNNNews

The Montana State Library Commission will host a dedication of a new recording studio that will be used to record Montana book and magazine titles for patrons of the Talking Book Library.  The dedication will take place on June 14 from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. at the State Library, which is located...
Tuesday, June 13, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags:

The Montana State Library Commission will host a public meeting beginning at 2 p.m. Tuesday, June 6, to take comments on a draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Friday, June 2, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, libraries, library

A special work session will begin at 9 a.m. Wednesday, May 24, prior to the Montana State Library Commission’s 2 p.m. online-only meeting, to discuss an early draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Monday, May 22, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, library

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will hold an online-only meeting beginning at 2 p.m. Wednesday, May 24, to discuss an early draft of the state library’s budget reduction plan.

Monday, May 15, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: MSL, Montana State Library, libraries, library
(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library is soliciting public opinion on a proposal to change the name of Kelly Reservoir in Madison County to Klatt Reservoir. The reservoir is 1.2 miles southeast of Flatiron Mountain as shown on the map at http://tinyurl.com/l7pve5o.
Monday, May 8, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags:

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will meet at 1 p.m. Wednesday, May 10, in the Montana State Library Bitterroot Conference Room in Helena.

(HELENA) -- Members of the Network Advisory Council will meet in Helena in the Grizzly Conference Room at the Montana State Library and also via webinar on Thursday, April 27, at 9:30 a.m.

Monday, April 24, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Montana State Library, library

The Montana Land Information Advisory Council will hold a public meeting on Thursday, April 20, beginning at 1:30 p.m. at the Holiday Inn in West Yellowstone.

Thursday, April 13, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags:

The Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) notified the Montana State Library that our official FY 2017 Award for Library Services Technology Act (LSTA) monies is $849,608. That’s a drop of $216,000 from last year’s $1.06 million – a staggering 20 percent decrease.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: budget, MSL, Montana State Library

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will meet on Wednesday, March 29 at 9:30 a.m. at the DoubleTree Hotel in Billings.

Thursday, March 23, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags:
RSS
1234

Text/HTML

EasyDNNNewsSearch