news.mt.gov

State of Montana NewsRoom

Welcome to the State of Montana NewsRoom

EasyDNNNews

The Montana Land Information Advisory Council will hold a public meeting on Thursday, April 20, beginning at 1:30 p.m. at the Holiday Inn in West Yellowstone.

Thursday, April 13, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags:

The Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) notified the Montana State Library that our official FY 2017 Award for Library Services Technology Act (LSTA) monies is $849,608. That’s a drop of $216,000 from last year’s $1.06 million – a staggering 20 percent decrease.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: budget, MSL, Montana State Library

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will meet on Wednesday, March 29 at 9:30 a.m. at the DoubleTree Hotel in Billings.

Thursday, March 23, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags:
The Montana State Library is pleased to announce that Sen. Jon Tester is the winner of the national 2017 James Madison Award. The American Library Association announced the award Friday. It will be presented by ALA President Sari Feldman on March 15 in a ceremony at the Newseum in Washington,...
Friday, March 3, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: Jon Tester

The Montana State Library Commission will meet on Wednesday, Feb. 8 at 9:30 a.m. in the Montana State Library Grizzly Conference Room in Helena.

Agenda items include, but are not limited to

Tuesday, February 7, 2017/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags:

(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library Commission will meet on Wednesday, Dec. 14 at 9:30 a.m. in the Montana State Library Grizzly Conference Room in Helena.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: budget, MSL, Montana State Library, libraries

The Montana Land Information Advisory Council will hold a public meeting in online, Monday, Dec. 5, beginning at 2 p.m.

(HELENA) --- The Friday after Thanksgiving is the National Day of Listening. The Montana State Library – partnered with public libraries throughout the state – encourages Montanans to record their stories, and those of their loved ones, as part of the Share Your Story Montana project.
Wednesday, November 23, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: MSL, library, National Day of Listening

(HELENA) --- The Montana Land Information Advisory Council will hold a public meeting in room 152 of the Capitol on Friday, Nov. 18, beginning at 9 a.m.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: lands, library, GIS
(HELENA) --- The Montana State Library is pleased to announce that 11 librarians from across Montana have received certificates from the Montana State Library certification program for library directors, staff, and trustees. The goal of the Montana State Library’s certification program is...
Friday, November 4, 2016/Categories: Montana State Library/Tags: MSL, libraries
RSS
1234

Text/HTML

EasyDNNNewsSearch