news.mt.gov

State of Montana NewsRoom

Welcome to the State of Montana NewsRoom

EasyDNNNews

Monday, September 26, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:
Mining programs lauded for national environmental protection achievement

Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and  The National Association of Abandoned Mine Land Programs will recognize Montana for the nation’s highest achievements in protecting public safety and the environment through innovative abandoned mine clean up practices. The awards will be presented for the Sand Coulee Water System Restoration Project near Great Falls and the McLaren Tailings Reclamation Project in Cooke City.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:
Monday, September 19, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:

Letter details additional information needed for analysis.
 

Tuesday, September 6, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:

Partial release requested for completed reclamation work

Friday, September 2, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:

Burning rules protect air quality and reduce health risks

Thursday, September 1, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:

Reclamation of Columbia Falls rock quarry is complete

Thursday, August 25, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:

Missoula asked to be considered for re-designation as meeting clean air standards for particulates

Tuesday, August 2, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:

Comments accepted until August 15, 2016 

Tuesday, July 26, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:

Sites are located in Wheatland and Golden Valley Counties 

Monday, July 25, 2016/Categories: Department of Environmental Quality/Tags:
RSS
First567891011121314Last

Text/HTML

EasyDNNNewsSearch